Sir John A. & the American Presidents

July 1, 1867 – June 6, 1891

Sir John A.’s time in office – and his time as leader of the opposition between 1873 and 1878 – saw him share stage in North America with seven American presidents: Andrew Johnson, Ulysses S. Grant, Rutherford B. Hayes, James Garfield, Chester A. Arthur, Grover Cleveland and Benjamin Harrison.